2015 – 2017 Appointed Officers

get-attachment.aspxAssistant Treasurer
Dotty Haney
14 Claire Court
Circleville, OH 43113-8811
(740) 474-4812
dottyhaney@frontier.com

Corresponding Secretary
Pat Rupiper
5580 Jeffries Court
Westerville, OH 43082-8013
(614) 423-8646
patrupiper@gmail.com

Executive Secretary
Barbara Okleson
5128 Thoreau Drive
Parma, OH 44129-6545
(440) 842-6038
barbokleson@sbcglobal.net

Garden Greetings Editor
Winnie Garabis
2958 Tremont Road
Columbus, OH 43221-2746
(614) 486-1324
wgarabis@yahoo.com

Historian
Mona Macksey
3239 Astor Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614-5226
(419) 206-7796
no e-mail

Hospitality
Mary Anne King
4300 Waybourn Rd
Columbus, OH 43220-4376
(614) 459-5411
mking28@columbus.rr.com

Parliamentarian
Mary Ann Ferguson-Rich
1166 Broadview Road
Tallmadge, OH 44278-3310
(330) 630-9625
mafr43@hotmail.com

                                                                         

Awards143J_HM_Linda_Laine

Awards Chairman
Cleo Lehman
2440 State Street
Canton, OH 44721-1036
(330) 608-0919
clehman19@gmail.com

Awards Co-chair
Barbara Snyder
4351 Lyon Drive
Columbus, OH 43220-4431
(614) 538-9384
bawsnyder5@columbus.rr.com

CAR/NGC Awards
Donna Gerhold
3097 Dartford Trace
Dublin, OH 43017-2205
(614) 389-6663
dgerhold@gmail.com

Awards Vice-Chair
Betty Cookendorfer
10659 New Biddinger Road
Harrison, OH 45030-9522
(513) 367-9379
bcooken@aol.com

Civic Awards
Joann Predina
7195 Rustic Oval
Seven Hills, OH  44131-4525
(216) 642-1133
jpredina2@cox.net

Marian Dougherty
8665 Bradford Lane
Brecksville, OH 44141-2055
(440) 526-5262
no e-mailget-attachment-1.aspx

Flower Show Awards
Barbara Schuh
570 Battles Road
Gates Mills, OH 44040-9767
(440) 423-1035
duffschuh@roadrunner.com

Garden Therapy
Carolyn Doerflein
1806 W Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH  45239-4829
(513) 652-6100
(513) 729-5104
ctdoer@zoomtown.com

Photography Awards
Design – Shirley Wigginton
5276 Broadview St. NE
Louisville, OH 44641-8846
(330) 453-7056 Dec-May
(239) 592-9662
swigginton@neo.rr.com

Horticulture
Connie Koralewski
7770 Pembrook Pass
New Albany, OH 43054-8843
(614) 623-1604
conniemariecrna@yahoo.com

Pressbooks
Deanna Douce
1910 Bising Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45239-4410
(513) 931-3941
(513) 257-5937
deeld914@aol.com

Yearbook Awa143J_Barbara_Conti_Lyndhurst_GC_2ndrds
Kathy Wagner
3915 Darden Drive
Beavercreek, OH 45431-2301
(937) 609-2797
kwagner0246@yahoo.com

Youth Awards
Sue Mullins
30140 Morningside Drive
Perrysburg, OH 43551-5900
(419) 356-4052
suemullins01@yahoo.com

Budget & Finance
Pat Kuczak
425 Wild Timber Lane
Dayton, OH 45429-2118
(937) 436-1006
pkuczak@gmail.com

Bylaws
Debbie Sickmiller
122 Highland Boulevard
Ashland, OH 44805-3351
(419) 281-4336
sickmiller@zoominternet.net

Civic Development Blue Star Chairman
& Honor Parks
Celine Hallier
5393 Nickleplate NE
Louisville, OH 44641-2446
(330) 875-1333
celinehallier@hotmail.com

Barbara Hilyard
9461 Cape Wrath Dr.
Dublin, OH 43017-7630
(614) 389-3266
blhilyrd@aol.com

Botanic Gardens & Arboreta
Ginny Clark
3981 Blue Heron Lane143H_Nancy_Heber_2nd
Cincinnati, OH 45251-5851
(513) 385-6016
grc1367@fuse.net                  

Community Gardens
JoAnn Bartsch
7700 Fitzwater Road
Brecksville, OH 44141-1333
(440) 740-0034
jabartsch@att.net

Heritage Gardens
Donna Timmons
4610 Carrington Way
Hillard, OH 43026-9086
(614) 529-8244
dtimmons@wowway.com

Historic Trails
Carol Bowling
350 Juhl Road
Circleville, OH 43113-1080
(740) 474-8783
cbowling@columbus.rr.com

National Garden Week
Marilyn Wingett
28203 Hartley Road
Beloit, OH 44609-9482
(330) 537-8663
dmwingett@yahoo.com

Ohio Land Trust
Athena Thaler
6068 Martingale Lane
Centerville, OH 45459-2415
(937) 433-0104143F_3rd_Linda_Laine
vthaler@woh.rr.com

Penny Pines
Martha Shample
260 West Main Street
Norwalk, OH 48857-1931
(419) 668-1208
mshample@neo.rr.com

 

Communication

Garden Greetings Editor
Winnie Garabis
2958 Tremont Road
Columbus, OH 43221-2746
(614) 486-1324
wgarabis@yahoo.com

Garden Greetings Advertising
Barbara Helaney
1445 School Avenue NE #10
Canton, OH 44720-6249
(330) 526-8159
bhelaney1@neo.rr.com

Book Review Editor
Pat DiCola
655 Atwood Drive
Tallmadge, OH 44278-1104
(330) 633-6554
pdicola655@sbcglobal.net

Floral Design Chairman
Kathleen Weber
5663 Julmar Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45238-1907
(513) 922-9190
cwclimbon@aol.com143E_3rd_Deborah_Wyght

Public Relations
Susan Jurecki
6752 Karen Drive
Seven Hills, OH 44131-3711
(216) 524-3450
srj6752@hotmail.com

Website
Janet Hannaway
2340 Middlesex Road
Columbus, OH  43220-4649
(614) 442-1043
janethannaway3@yahoo.com

 

Environmental

Air  Quality
Barbara Ruhe
803 N Thoman Street
Crestline, OH 44827-1048
(419) 683-3385
aruhe@columbus.rr.com

BeeGAP &
Backyard Habitat
Sandi Terlop
9600 Cove Drive
North Royalton, OH 44133-2769
(440) 652-6890
gma9sandi@gmail.com

Birds
Bonnie Faber
118 Norbert Place
Sandusky, OH  44870-8214
(419) 609-0014
Bonbonfaber@gmail.com

Butterflies
Elizabeth Haberland
8031 Bainbridge Road
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023-4715
(440) 543-9467
no e-mail

Endangered Species
Mary Kay Covington
3438 Helen Street
Shaker Heights, OH 44122-4950
(216) 752-1629
no e-mail

Energy Conservation
Marilyn Drescher
5476 Kenbridge Drive
Highland Heights, OH 44143-1935
(440) 461-3348
raydee5@juno.com

Invasive Plants and Insects
Mike Jackson
3770 Kioka Avenue
Columbus, OH 43220-4653
(614) 459-1121
(614) 361-6104 (c)
djack0104@aol.com

Recycling
Jan Brasier
4625 Southern Blvd
Dayton, OH  45429-1119
(937) 298-4207
janbrasier@fuse.net

Soil Conservation143C_Kathy_Montgomery_Annehurst_Village_GC__HM
Mary Lou Flere
2027 Ohltown McDonald
McDonald, OH  44437-1315
(330) 530-1878
no e-mail

Sustainability
Judy Lanning
127 Reo Drive
Chillicothe, OH 45601-9467
(740) 775-8857
lanning2@roadrunner.com

Water Quality
Katie Rourke
454 Summit Drive
Chillicothe, OH 45601-2945 
(740) 774-4987
jkrourke@roadrunner.com

Horticulture

New Cultivars
Helen Vladic
1342 Penhurst Road
Cleveland OH 44110-2842
hvladic@sbcglobal.net
(216) 481-0894

Indoor & Container Plants
& Horticulture Chairman
Nancy Heber
4390 Norwell Drive
Columbus, OH 43220-3955
(614) 451-8538
bheber@columbus.rr.com

Herbs
Bev Patrick
1237 Warner Road SE
Hubbard, OH 44425-2734
(330) 568-7167
no e-mail

Native Plants
Marie Modugno
454 Notre Dame Ct.
Cuyahoga Falls, Oh  44221-1852
(330) 922-1906
mdmodugno@aol.com

Organic Gardening
David Rich
1166 Broadview Road
Tallmadge, OH 44278-3310
(330) 630-9625
mafr43@hotmail.com

Trees and Shrubs
Linda Macke
2200 Black Road
New Richmond, OH 45157-8331
(513) 734-0004
lmacke@roadrunner.com

Annuals and Perennials
Darlene Ruzicka
1946 N Highgate Court
Beavercreek, OH 45432-1879143A_Madelon_Sprague_Twinsburg_GC_1st-1
(937) 266-8908
druzicka@woh.rr.com

Xeriscaping
Juliann Breeding
1358 Reymond Road
Columbus, OH 43220-3833
(614) 451-5245
juliannb.breeding@gmail.com

Legislative
Virginia Schmidt
10081 Patton Street
Twinsburg, OH 44087-1011
(216) 310-7413
virgtod@windstream.net

Membership
Mickie Marquis
P.O. Box 923
Lebanon, OH 45036-0923
(513) 850-1653
mickiem@cinci.rr.com

Affiliates
Antonio Garabis
2958 Tremont Road
Columbus, OH 43221-2746
(614) 486-1324
aagarabis@yahoo.com

Meetings
2016 Convention
Mickie Marquis
P.O. Box 923
Lebanon, OH 45036-0923
(513) 850-1653
mickiem@cinci.rr.com

2017 Convention
Coletta Allen
2940 Rocksberry Avenue143J_1st_Linda_Wells
Toledo, OH 43614-5212
(419) 385-9754
colettaallen@bex.net

Protocol
Joy Myers
533 Mechwart Place
Columbus, OH 43239-4560
(614) 855-1958
wjoymyers@aol.com

Scholarship
Aggie Goss
8677 Hollis Lane
Brecksville, OH 44141-2066
(440) 526-6316
aggiegoss@yahoo.com

Scholarship Contributions
Shirley Basista
8623 Hollis Lane
Brecksville, OH 44141-2066
(440) 526-8389
sjbasista@yahoo.com

Life Member Chairman
Darlene Kaczmarek
P.O. Box 345
Ravenna, OH 44266-0345
(800) 686-1159
kisincdk@gmail.com

GCO Sponsored Schools
All Schools Credentials
(except FS Judges)
Karen Hovey
6825 Regency Drive
Westerville, OH 43082-8480
(614) 882-9955
karenhovey@aol.com

Environmental Schools
Joyce Roth
211 Justo Lane
Seven Hills, OH 44131-3806
(216) 901-9000
jmroth211@yahoo.com

Ohio Environmental Council
Pat Rupiper
5580 Jeffries Court
Westerville, OH 43082-8013
(614) 423-8646
patrupiper@gmail.com

Flower Show School
Linda Holzheime143F_1st_Deborah_Wyght-1
19831 Edgecliff Drive
Euclid, OH 44119-1019
(216) 692-2911
lindaholzheimer@aol.com

OJC President (until 10-15)
Dot Blum
800 Thoman Street
Crestline, OH  44827-1045
(419) 405-4139
dotblum@gmail.com

(after 10-15)
Dianna Mullins
6919 Kirk Road
Canfield, OH  44406-9647
(330) 518-4111
dposey727@aol.com

OJC Symposium Chairman
Dianna Mullins
6919 Kirk Road
Canfield, OH  44406-9647
(330) 518-4111
dposey727@aol.com

OJC Credentials Chairman
Gail Chuck
10425 Valley Creek Drive
Harrison, OH 45030-1623
(513) 367-0483
gchuck@fuse.net

Garden Studies Chairman
Carol Johnson
1013 Nohunta Court
Cincinnati, OH 45231-2569
(513) 521-6740
wildflowerclj@gmail.com

Landscape Design Schools
Pat Smith
822 Sand Lot Circle
Louisville, OH 44641-8451
(330) 875-9317
playnlearn345@aol.com

OLDCC President
Barbara Shepard
6380 Birkewood Street
Columbus, OH 43229-2041
(614) 890-4627
dshep6380@sbcglobal.net

 

 Special Projects

NGC/CAR
Sylvia Miering
133 S Detroit Avenue
Toledo, OH 43609-2016
(419) 389-1943
sylvia.miering@yahoo.com

Seeds of Friendship
Margie Williams
1947 Marble Cliff Crossing Court
Columbus, OH 43204-4968
(614) 488-7755
margiegolf@aol.com

Ways and Means
Bonnie Brown
3631 Market Avenue N
Canton, OH 44714-1004
(330) 495-4322
bonniebrown65@yahoo.com

Youth & Girl Scout Patch
Sue Mullins
30140 Morningside Drive
Perrysburg, OH 43551-5900
(419) 356-4052
SueMullin01@yahoo.com

GCO Design Day
Judy Guinn
7009 Crestview Avenue
Brecksville, OH 44141-2724
(440) 526-6871
flower-fairy@att.net

GCO Horticulture Day
Barbara Shepard
6380 Birkewood Street
Columbus, OH 43229-2041
(614) 890-4627
dshep6380@sbcglobal.net

Leadership Conferences
Cindy Kozakewich
470 Haymore Avenue South
Worthington, OH 43085-2446
(304) 677-7417
cindykozak@aol.com

Programs Chairmen
Sandi Terlop
9600 Cove Drive
North Royalton, OH 44133-2769
(440) 652-6890
gma9sandi@gmail.com

Cindy  Smith
2925 Nottingham Drive
Parma, OH 44134-5522
(440) 842-5417
csmith0720@att.net